brooklynmonk

More from the monk from Brooklyn

In Uncategorized on October 9, 2010 at 11:30 am

October 7th, 2010By Chuck JohnsonCategory: Travel

Antonio Graceffo, the amazing well-to-do stockbroker-turned-Shaolin Monk whom I interviewed earlier is set to release a new book soon, ‘Warrior Odyssey: The Travels of a Martial Artist Through Asia’. Given the girth of his experience in martial arts (and the fascinating life he leads) I thought it would be a great chance to catch up to him for a second interview.

 

Please tell me about your current projects.

 

I have two huge projects right now that mean a lot to me. The first one is the Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast. It is a humorous, anti-travel podcast, which rips on everything from the silliness of ancient cultures to the complete lack of substance in the western world. I tried to make sure I insulted every ethnicity equally. If there is one that I missed, please write in and I am sure I could think of something.

 

Read the whole story on Gaijin Pot

http://injapan.gaijinpot.com/2010/10/07/more-from-the-monk-from-brooklyn/

 

Leave a Reply

