brooklynmonk

Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast Press Release

In Uncategorized on September 10, 2010 at 5:21 am

Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast Press Release

It’s a case of Monk amok; Over-forty, over-educated, underpaid and cranky: Former investment banker, turned book author and martial artist, Antonio Graceffo has been living in Asia for nearly ten years, studying  martial arts and languages. He has written six books and more than one thousand magazine articles. Additionally, he appears on various TV shows in the US and abroad.

“When I am on TV, the directors generally rein me in and curb my comments. But on my podcasts, I can say whatever I want.’

Antonio definitely takes of the gloves and throws the rules out the window as his Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast becomes an indictment of everything and everyone, including himself.

The Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast is intelligent, critical, humorous, and disrespectful.

“A little playful xenophobia never hurt anyone.” Says the author. “If we can’t make fun of ourselves and other cultures, what’s the point of traveling?”

Readers of Antonio’s books are familiar with his aggressive brand of humor, but the podcasts are all humor, like his books times ten.

Listen to the Brooklyn Monk in Asia Podcast on podomatic.com

Brooklyn Monk in Asia: Podcast

http://brooklynmonk.podomatic.com

Introduction to the Brooklyn Monk

Before 9/11 I worked in the financial industry in New York City. After that day, I just sort of changed my values, changed my life and I took off for Asia. I have been here ever since, traveling from country to country studying martial arts and languages.

Twice along the way I cut my hair and lived in a monastery and that is where the name Monk came from.

For ten years I have been living in Asia, writing books and working on American TV shows, but my directors always tell me to tone down the accent, and my publishers tell me I can’t state my real opinions, because someone might get offended and sue us.

Now I got a podcast! My own podcast. And no one can tell me what to say. And I’m calling them like I see them.

And it’s not just the perspective of an over-forty, over-educated, under cultured guy from Brooklyn in Asia, oh no, I also look at America from the outside, and talk about our absurdities too.

Antonio Graceffo is a martial arts and adventure author living in Asia. He is the author of the books, “Warrior Odyssey’ and “The Monk from Brooklyn.” He is also the host of the web TV show, “Martial Arts Odyssey,” which traces his ongoing journey through Asia, learning martial arts in various countries.

Brooklyn Monk in Asia: Podcast

http://brooklynmonk.podomatic.com

asia,Antonio,Graceffo,Brooklyn,monk,Vietnam,Thailand,USA,tourism,Italian,American, Comedy,humour

See all of Antonio’s videos on his youtube channel, brooklynmonk1, send him a friend request or subscribe.

http://www.youtube.com/user/brooklynmonk1

Antonio is also on twitter, with the name, Brooklyn Monk. Follow his adventures and tweets.

His books are available on amazon.com

Contact him: Antonio@speakingadventure.com

His website is www.speakingadventure.com sign up for his mailing list on the site.

Antonio,graceffo,Brooklyn,monk,international,relations,incident

Leave a Reply

